Reviews

Prospective Home Inspections IconProspective Home Inspections

1610 Estate Circle, Naperville

5.0 250 reviews

  • Avatar Toni Buena ★★★★★ 3 weeks ago
    Prospective Home Inspections is an excellent company! I followed Jeff around while he did the inspection and he explained the condition of the house in great details. He even gave me directions on how to turn on the ceramic fireplace and explained to my husband and I different settings to make the water heater efficient. He went above and beyond by returning for a second inspection because initially the electrical panel was blocked by a cabinet. I highly recommend him and his team as he will give you a thorough inspection and excellent service. Thank you Prospective Home Inspections!
  • Avatar Ben Shimon ★★★★★ a week ago
    What can I say about Jeff's inspection that everyone hasn't already said!? First, I can say I'm glad I found my own inspector for a home purchase because I could choose one that had amazing reviews. And Jeff didn't disappoint. He was incredibly thorough, and didn't mind me following him around the house the whole time to ask questions and learn about the new home. He is very smart and knowledgeable, not to mention very friendly and personable, so I recommend you hire him without hesitation. Thanks Jeff
  • Avatar Yvette Perkins ★★★★★ 4 weeks ago
    Mr. Walters is a blast to work with. He took our concerns about the new property into consideration as well as gave great insight to other factors that would affect our living situation going forward. He did a thorough inspection with next level tools & gadgets. We were happy to receive his inspection report in a timely manner. We are truly grateful for his professional service and recommend his company to all, new home buyers and existing homeowners. He even gave great referrals for other business contracts to help with some of the repair issues he suggested. Thanks Jeff!
  • Avatar Paul Okrzesik (Pauljok1) ★★★★★ 3 weeks ago
    Jeff is great to work with. The system works from the initial phone call to the final report. Everything went smooth like clockwork. I walked and talked with Jeff throughout most of the inspection. We even discussed projects outside of the report's scope, so Jeff is good to know for how-to on home projects. Also, the final report is super detailed - exactly what you need if you are buying a home.
  • Avatar Kim Schreiber ★★★★★ a month ago
    Jeff was very easy to work with and thoroughly went thru our new home as if he was buying it himself. Warned of things that we NEVER would have seen of been aware of. I will recommend Jeff to anyone looking for a home inspector.
  • Avatar tasha weston ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Jeff Was a very good inspector. walk me through every room & explain everything in detail
    On What needed to be done. Definitely would use Jeff again I’m the future
  • Avatar Joshua Brown ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Jeff was awesome! My wife and I are first time home buyers so he took the extra time to help us understand the whole process. He was super informative and a well of knowledge. He made everything easy to understand and straightforward and he was also awesome just to talk to! Will 1000% recommend!
  • Avatar Jillian Toth ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Choosing Jeff from Prospective Home Inspections was easily the best decision we made during the home buying process. We are first time home buyers and Jeff spent the time to explain every detail of the home to us, what to be on the look out for over the years, and even how to get more life out of certain machines/equipment. His attention to detail is appreciated and quick turnaround of the inspection report put our minds at ease. Don't think twice about choosing Jeff and PHI!
  • Avatar E “Batgurl” Z ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Jeff was a very good house inspector! Very easy to work with and very informative. He answered all our questions and was very thorough. He was excited about our new house just as we were and that meant a lot for us first time home buyers. Stop researching and hire Jeff!
  • Avatar Sean Fairchild ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Jeff was extremely helpful to my wife and I during our inspection. Very thorough. Told us what we could fix on our own, what we should ask the buyer to fix, etc. We would recommend him to anyone looking to get a home inspection completed.
  • Avatar Haider Ahmed ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Jeff came out and inspected my new build home. He was awesome. He went through everything thoroughly and had the patience and courtesy to explain everything from plumbing to HVAC to the exterior. This truly was a great experience and I would highly recommend.
  • Avatar Mike Wagner ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    The house inspection was extremely thorough and intensive, while any questions I had were quickly answered. The report of the inspection was highly detailed, leaving no room for confusion as to what was found. I would readily recommend this company to other potential home buyers looking for a home inspector.
  • Avatar Brittany and Mike Delgado ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    First-time home buyers and Jeff couldn’t have been more helpful! He walked us through the entire inspection, was extremely thorough and pointed out lots of things we completely missed that actually led us to back out of our contract due to potentially MAJOR defects. Money well spent. We will be using him again for our next home we decide to make an offer on!!
  • Avatar Abbey D ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    We went to the home inspection and Jeff took the time to explain everything we needed to know about our new home. He took the time to answer all of our questions and made sure we really understood. I would definitely recommend him to anyone needing a home inspection!
  • Avatar HEKATA SOURS ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Jeff was extremely professional and knowledgeable, performing the inspection with great care and in careful detail. He went far beyond expectations, offering several useful tips and opinions that really made me feel that he was genuinely concerned with my knowledge and awareness of the house. Thank you!
  • Avatar Kaylan Armamento ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    I would definitely recommend Jeff. He was very thorough and knowledgeable. Took his time and explained everything to me. Made the home inspection very smoothly. Pays attention to detail and takes his time!!!! I had a wonderful experience and will definitely use him again.
  • Avatar Mat P ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Have worked with Jeff a few times already. Without a doubt my favorite company to go to for a residential house inspection. The reports are very detailed and easy to read. Company uses a few gadgets to look at insulation, signs of moisture accumulation, etc. Plenty of recommendations to address any delayed maintenance items.
  • Avatar Ellawease Idowu ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Jeff is phenomenal! Recently hired him for a home inspection, my appointment was scheduled at 2pm, when I arrived to the property at 2pm Jeff was already on the roof. He was very thorough, knowledgeable, detail oriented, great communicator with an educational approach and experience. When I received my inspection report the information was very easy to read and understand, because Jeff involved and engaged with me every step of the process. I plan to hire Jeff again in the future for an annual home inspection.
  • Avatar Gianna Bandemer ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Jeff was great to work with! My husband and I are first time homebuyers so there was a lot we didn’t know going into this process. Jeff was happy to explain everything to us in terms we understood. I would highly recommend Prospective Home Inspections.