Reviews

Prospective Home Inspections IconProspective Home Inspections

1610 Estate Circle, Naperville

5.0 347 reviews

  • Avatar Chris Prokopiak ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Jeff, the owner did our home inspection. He was professional, thorough, and friendly throughout. Taking times to explain about concerns to my wife and I and also putting our minds at ease when we became worried over minor details. I not only will be using Jeff for any future purchase, but will always refer him and his company to any home buyers we know.
  • Avatar jema Addoh ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    Prospective home inspection was perfect. Am so glad my agent introduced Jeff to us. He was professional, friendly and helpful to us. He did extremely well and i will recommend him to anyone who is looking for home inspection and you won’t regret. Jeff, we love you!
  • Avatar Kaitlin Corcoran ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Jeff was thorough and did an excellent job inspecting a new home we are purchasing. He answered all of our questions and the process was seamless. Would highly recommend!
  • Avatar Evey Huang ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    I am so happy that my agent recommended Jeff. We worked with him twice (the first time he noticed some important concerns with the home so we didn't go through with it). First of all, Jeff was extremely thorough, professional, and detailed with his inspection. Looking at his inspection report we could tell how much work and heart he puts into it. He was also very friendly and helpful, helped us evaluate some aspects of the home that was not part of the inspection. We will 100% work with him again in the future and highly recommend others do too! Thank you Jeff!
  • Avatar Sarah Reh ★★★☆☆ 4 months ago
    We used Prospective Home Inspections when we were under contract last summer. We appreciated the detail and professionalism from the inspector as well as the ease of scheduling the appointment. The report is thorough and includes pictures, with different categories of defects and general maintenance. Overall we were happy with the inspection, but I’m giving three stars due to a present, costly issue we have. Our sump pit is extremely shallow and given that we have driveway drains for excess water at the same exact level as the pit, it overflowed at both ends and flooded our garage/utility room. We had a plumber come out to assess the situation and we were told that we should have been made aware of how shallow the sump pit was and that it would cause issues with lots of rain or snow melt, given that the driveway drains are connected to the pit. Additionally, the plumber said our report should have included that the sump outflow was far too close to the house and could cause damage over time. We would have still moved forward with our purchase, but we really wish we had the knowledge that this would have been an issue so we could have gotten ahead of it. We understand that home inspectors are generalists, but we were disappointed when our plumber said that this issue should have been brought to our attention and wasn’t particularly specialized knowledge.
  • Avatar Yeni Ponce ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    I fully recommend Jeff, not only is he profesional as well as very knowledgeable this was my husband's and I first home inspection and being first time home owners is was important for us to understand everything very well and Jeff was the guy! he uses great technology and goes through the inspection in very much detail and before he moves to the next area he would ask us if we had any questions. I recommend him 100% Thank you for everything Jeff! we learned so much thanks to you!
  • Avatar Harsh Modhera ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    Recommended by my agent, I used Prospective Home Inspections for a property that ending up falling through, but it was a pleasant experience! Jeff caught structural issues and provided valuable insight on the matter. He welcomed me shadowing him during the process, explaining little details and answering my questions as a first time home buyer as they came up. The report provided at the end was also very detailed. Highly recommend.
  • Avatar Hilary Sanders ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    I couldn't have been happier with Prospective Home Inspections and Jeff! Not only was he extremely thorough with the inspection, Jeff was so kind and patient to walk through my questions and concerns. This is my first home purchase and its a little scary not knowing the process and Jeff helped me every step of the way. He made sure to ask me what my primary concerns were right off the bat so he could help me feel comfortable. I feel bad for anyone outside of IL- PHI are the BEST in my opinion! The value for what I got was also incredible. I opted for additional services to the standard inspection to cover my bases and felt that the fees for service were absolutely worth it. I am very glad Jeff was able to help me with the inspection and would absolutely recommend prioritizing PHI as your home inspection experts!
  • Avatar Rose Cabanin ★★★★★ a year ago
    I'm so happy I came across Jeff at Prospective Home Inspections via referral. Jeff was amazing, he was nice enough take the time to explain a few things about the home inspection process and answer my questions and concerns on the property while capturing and assessing each room thoroughly. I'm so impressed with Jeff's expertise and turn around on the report. His entire staff is very professional, organized and punctual. I now have an home inspector I can count on and will continue to use on future purchases. I highly recommend Jeff and Prospective Home Inspections.
  • Avatar Katie Kryzak ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    Prospective Home Inspections was fantastic! Jeff was thorough and happily answered any questions we had. He showed us everything in our house and explained in detail for us to understand the condition of our new home. We were very impressed with the amount of time and detail went into the inspection and are pleased with Jeff's hard work.
  • Avatar Tiffany And Ali Robinson ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    Jeff was fantastic! He was very professional and detailed! He answered all of our questions, gave us suggestions as well as reassured us. He was friendly and extremely knowledgeable! He even suggested different ways to improve the value of our home as well as preventive ways to help fix issues before they became worse. We wish we could give him 20 stars! HIGHLY RECOMMEDED!!! No need to look anymore! Prospective Home Inspections is where it's at!!!
  • Avatar Fernando ★★★★★ a year ago
    I had a fantastic experience with Jeff. He was great, detail oriented, and taught me a lot during the whole inspection process (super knowledgeable across the board, from appliances to electrical, to plumbing, and all the way over to masonry - think every aisle of the Home Depot.) He also shared lots of tips on maintenance and safety for a new homeowner. Lastly, the turnaround time on the report was excellent - and the document was polished and thorough!
  • Avatar Savon Parker ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Jeff is such a pleasure to work with. He has done a great job on every inspection I've had. He's very thorough, detailed and he takes the time to explain everything he's doing as he goes. I really appreciate all his service.
  • Avatar Stephen Reh ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    Jeff did a great job for us, checking out not only everything major but also giving various pointers and recommendations on smaller details inside the house and out. Our report came back fast and easy to follow, which was great especially since my wife wasn't able to be there first hand. We'd recommend Prospective to anyone, and our realtor said she would too!
  • Avatar Latecia Booth ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    Jeff was very thural during our inspection. He didn't miss a single detail!! He took his time to explain everything and answered all my questions with a great amount of experience and professionalism!! I would absolutely recommend him to anyone needing a home inspection.!
  • Avatar A. Brackmann ★★★★★ a year ago
    Worked with Jeff on our recent home inspection and he was amazing. As first time home buyers my wife and I were pleased with his knowledge and attention for detail as he inspected the house. He gave us confidence on what he found in the home and recommendations on anything that needed attention. We would highly recommend using Jeff for any home inspection.
  • Avatar Readus Sago ★★★★★ a year ago
    Jeff at Prospective Home Inspections was very professional and knowledgeable. At several intervals, he took the time to explain his findings as well as their impact. I would recommend Prospective Home Inspections for anyone considering a home inspection.
  • Avatar Erin Drummond ★★★★★ a year ago
    Jeff was wonderful to work with! He was incredibly thorough and took all the time I needed to explain his findings and even address my dad’s many questions. He was very personable and professional and the report he provided was incredibly detailed yet easy to navigate. Highly recommend!
  • Avatar Isabel tapia ★★★★★ a year ago
    I only wish we had known about Prospective Home Inspections sooner. Jeff and Cassandra truly did an amazing job, not only did they answer all of our questions but also made us feel like family. It really goes to show how passionate knowledgeable Jeff is for his job that it reflects in his work.
  • Avatar Joanna Metzger ★★★★★ a year ago
    I worked with Jeff with a recent inspection and was very impressed! He took his time checking each area, and wasn't bothered with all my questions. The report was easy to read, and I liked that it had pictures of each of the highlighted places of concern so I could go back to it in the future. Would recommend and work with again.
  • Avatar Lisa Duffy ★★★★★ a year ago
    If I could give Jeff 10 stars I would. First he responds to texts quickly and answers any and all questions. This is my first home purchase. He took the time to show me the ins and outs of EVERYTHING. I feel way more comfortable now understanding the furnace, the water heater, the plumbing, etc. lastly I loved how easy it was to understand his report. He color codes his report so red is important concerns, green is semi important and so on. He also took great photos of everything to match with his report. Lastly he was soooo friendly. He wasn’t there just doing a job. He makes home suggestions and took his time. I didn’t feel rushed at all. I would strongly recommend him to any new home buyers.
  • Avatar Mischief 808 ★★★★★ a year ago
    Jeff from Prospective Home Inspections has been AMAZING. He is extremely detailed and organized. I've had home inspections done before and I have never seen this level of detail when he sent his report to me. You can tell from his explanations that he is extremely knowledgeable and well versed in this field. His reports are well organized and easy to read. Look no further if you're in the market for a home inspection done!
  • Avatar Ben Shimon ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    What can I say about Jeff's inspection that everyone hasn't already said!? First, I can say I'm glad I found my own inspector for a home purchase because I could choose one that had amazing reviews. And Jeff didn't disappoint. He was incredibly thorough, and didn't mind me following him around the house the whole time to ask questions and learn about the new home. He is very smart and knowledgeable, not to mention very friendly and personable, so I recommend you hire him without hesitation. Thanks Jeff
  • Avatar Andrew San Roman ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Prospective Home Inspections did a great job with our home inspection. Jeff was able to point out important items that we hadn't noticed during our walks through the house initially. His report was detailed, and it was clear he wasn't just going through the motions to get it done. We were able to negotiate with the seller on some of the things he discovered, which ended up saving us time and money in the long run. We're so glad we had Jeff inspect our home for us, and we would definitely recommend Prospective Home Inspections to anyone who asks!
  • Avatar Tracy Murray ★★★★★ a year ago
    Jeff was amazing! He took the time to answer any questions we had and was happy to do so. Our inspection was extremely thorough and detailed. Jeff demonstrated full knowledge and was very personable! I would recommend him and his company to anyone.
  • Avatar Ben Dooley ★★★★★ a year ago
    I'm sure pretty much most inspectors and companies are going to be thorough. After all, that's the business, right? To catch all the details so the buyer has no surprises.
    But what stood out for me was the ease in conveying the information. Jeff walked me though the trouble spots and explained them clearly and concisely. Not a lot of techno-insider speak, not a lot of contractor babble, just talking to me simple and clear in ways I could easily understand the situation and the recommendation.
    When it came time to read the final report, everything was so clear and I could easily set up my next steps based on his professional and thorough inspection of our new home.
    Thank you.
  • Avatar Maggie Bobo ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Jeff is a professional house inspector.
    He conducted our house inspection in details and explained very thoroughly on everything that we need to know.
    The report he provided not only stated in detail on everything he inspected, but also showed the photos and explanations of the items that needed to be repaired or needed attention.
    We are glad that we hired Jeff for our new house purchase inspection and give us a peace of mind before we finish the transaction.
    Best regards,
    Margaret.
  • Avatar Toni Buena ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Prospective Home Inspections is an excellent company! I followed Jeff around while he did the inspection and he explained the condition of the house in great details. He even gave me directions on how to turn on the ceramic fireplace and explained to my husband and I different settings to make the water heater efficient. He went above and beyond by returning for a second inspection because initially the electrical panel was blocked by a cabinet. I highly recommend him and his team as he will give you a thorough inspection and excellent service. Thank you Prospective Home Inspections!
  • Avatar Yvette Perkins ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Mr. Walters is a blast to work with. He took our concerns about the new property into consideration as well as gave great insight to other factors that would affect our living situation going forward. He did a thorough inspection with next level tools & gadgets. We were happy to receive his inspection report in a timely manner. We are truly grateful for his professional service and recommend his company to all, new home buyers and existing homeowners. He even gave great referrals for other business contracts to help with some of the repair issues he suggested. Thanks Jeff!
  • Avatar Jillian Toth ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Choosing Jeff from Prospective Home Inspections was easily the best decision we made during the home buying process. We are first time home buyers and Jeff spent the time to explain every detail of the home to us, what to be on the look out for over the years, and even how to get more life out of certain machines/equipment. His attention to detail is appreciated and quick turnaround of the inspection report put our minds at ease. Don't think twice about choosing Jeff and PHI!
  • Avatar E “Batgurl” Z ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Jeff was a very good house inspector! Very easy to work with and very informative. He answered all our questions and was very thorough. He was excited about our new house just as we were and that meant a lot for us first time home buyers. Stop researching and hire Jeff!
  • Avatar Hassan Ghaznavi ★★★★★ a year ago
    5 stars from start to finish. Jeff, our inspector, cannot rave enough about him. He was professional, courteous and friendly at the same time. Kept us updated throughout and was eager to answer any questions and went into great detail in explaining everything to us so all in all, nothing short of excellence!
  • Avatar Neil McCauley ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    The inspector was very detailed and thorough providing a professional report that was easy to understand for people not familiar with building code standards. A clear representation of issues that need immediate attention and ones that can wait. All done without bias and in a timely fashion. Would recommend and actually will use his report and the advice on it when I resolve some of the issues that could be a potential issue in the future. These guys know what they are doing.
  • Avatar R. T. ★★★★★ a year ago
    You couldn’t choose a better person to do your home inspection. Very very attentive to detail, professional & extremely thorough and good at breaking things down to give the client a better understanding. Jeff was absolutely amazing!
  • Avatar Steven Schellhorn ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Used Jeff Walter's 2 times during the purchases of my home. He was nothing but respectful, empathetic, and a genuine human being to me the entire time. He truly cared about my family and helped me get out of a very bad situation with one house. And a fantastic opportunity with my current home.
    If you are looking for a professional inspector, don't look anywhere else.
  • Avatar Paul Okrzesik (Pauljok1) ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Jeff is great to work with. The system works from the initial phone call to the final report. Everything went smooth like clockwork. I walked and talked with Jeff throughout most of the inspection. We even discussed projects outside of the report's scope, so Jeff is good to know for how-to on home projects. Also, the final report is super detailed - exactly what you need if you are buying a home.
  • Avatar Kim Schreiber ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Jeff was very easy to work with and thoroughly went thru our new home as if he was buying it himself. Warned of things that we NEVER would have seen of been aware of. I will recommend Jeff to anyone looking for a home inspector.
  • Avatar tasha weston ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Jeff Was a very good inspector. walk me through every room & explain everything in detail
    On What needed to be done. Definitely would use Jeff again I’m the future
  • Avatar Joshua Brown ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Jeff was awesome! My wife and I are first time home buyers so he took the extra time to help us understand the whole process. He was super informative and a well of knowledge. He made everything easy to understand and straightforward and he was also awesome just to talk to! Will 1000% recommend!
  • Avatar Sean Fairchild ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Jeff was extremely helpful to my wife and I during our inspection. Very thorough. Told us what we could fix on our own, what we should ask the buyer to fix, etc. We would recommend him to anyone looking to get a home inspection completed.
  • Avatar Haider Ahmed ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Jeff came out and inspected my new build home. He was awesome. He went through everything thoroughly and had the patience and courtesy to explain everything from plumbing to HVAC to the exterior. This truly was a great experience and I would highly recommend.
  • Avatar Mike Wagner ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    The house inspection was extremely thorough and intensive, while any questions I had were quickly answered. The report of the inspection was highly detailed, leaving no room for confusion as to what was found. I would readily recommend this company to other potential home buyers looking for a home inspector.
  • Avatar Brittany and Mike Delgado ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    First-time home buyers and Jeff couldn’t have been more helpful! He walked us through the entire inspection, was extremely thorough and pointed out lots of things we completely missed that actually led us to back out of our contract due to potentially MAJOR defects. Money well spent. We will be using him again for our next home we decide to make an offer on!!
  • Avatar Abbey D ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    We went to the home inspection and Jeff took the time to explain everything we needed to know about our new home. He took the time to answer all of our questions and made sure we really understood. I would definitely recommend him to anyone needing a home inspection!
  • Avatar HEKATA SOURS ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Jeff was extremely professional and knowledgeable, performing the inspection with great care and in careful detail. He went far beyond expectations, offering several useful tips and opinions that really made me feel that he was genuinely concerned with my knowledge and awareness of the house. Thank you!
  • Avatar Kaylan Armamento ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I would definitely recommend Jeff. He was very thorough and knowledgeable. Took his time and explained everything to me. Made the home inspection very smoothly. Pays attention to detail and takes his time!!!! I had a wonderful experience and will definitely use him again.
  • Avatar Mat P ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Have worked with Jeff a few times already. Without a doubt my favorite company to go to for a residential house inspection. The reports are very detailed and easy to read. Company uses a few gadgets to look at insulation, signs of moisture accumulation, etc. Plenty of recommendations to address any delayed maintenance items.
  • Avatar Ellawease Idowu ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Jeff is phenomenal! Recently hired him for a home inspection, my appointment was scheduled at 2pm, when I arrived to the property at 2pm Jeff was already on the roof. He was very thorough, knowledgeable, detail oriented, great communicator with an educational approach and experience. When I received my inspection report the information was very easy to read and understand, because Jeff involved and engaged with me every step of the process. I plan to hire Jeff again in the future for an annual home inspection.
  • Avatar Gianna Bandemer ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Jeff was great to work with! My husband and I are first time homebuyers so there was a lot we didn’t know going into this process. Jeff was happy to explain everything to us in terms we understood. I would highly recommend Prospective Home Inspections.
  • Avatar Alex Freeman ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Jeff and Prospective Home Inspections are wonderful at every aspect of the home inspection process. Not only do they do a thorough Job but they care about the work they do. You can tell they understand the importance of getting all the details correct and that they are good people.
  • Avatar sylvia santoso ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Jeff is an absolute pleasure to work with. He saved us from potential headache. He is very thorough and detailed. He was our advocate by spotting the future problems regarding the house. Will recommend him anytime!
  • Avatar Bridget Snyder ★★★★★ a month ago
    Jeff was lovely to work with (as were his office team!). He was thorough in his work yet quick with his report return time! Jeff explained everything very clearly and was patient in answering all the questions I had! 10/10 would recommend!
  • Avatar Adam Ehrman-Shapiro ★★★★★ a month ago
    Jeff did an AMAZING job on our inspection yesterday. It's our first time buying a house, and I can't even begin to express how great the experience was. He spent over three hours checking out every nook and cranny of the property inside and out. He allowed me to follow him around and explained everything to me as he went. I mean EVERYTHING. He never rushed or looked annoyed and seemed to genuinely enjoy not only the job he was performing, but also being able to educate us about the way a house is supposed to look and be built. He finished the inspection at around 5 pm, and the full report was in my email by 9 pm that same day. The report was easy to read and had explanations, diagrams, and pictures that explained the proper way to address the issues. I found Jeff via all these great Google reviews, and now I understand the hype. We looked at a lot of different inspectors and I feel very fortunate that we picked this one. If you are like us and trying to navigate this crazy home buying process for the first time (or any time), don't hesitate to reach out to this company. Thank you Jeff!!!
  • Avatar Munuera joaquim ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    I used Prospective home Inspections, Jeff Walters is an amazing home inspector. He is friendly, kind, patient. He is not rushed to do is Job and takes the time to explain how things works and also tips to maintain your future purchase. I received the report the same day despite him finishing the inspection toward 5pm on a Friday night. I am really happy that I made the right choice and can say 💯 don't hesitate to use him for any inspection, you will not regret. Thank you Jeff.
  • Avatar Jenna Mahannah ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Jeff was fantastic! He did a very thorough job and took the time to explain the home inspection to us. Highly recommend!
  • Avatar Stephanie Akkari ★★★★★ a month ago
    We recently had the pleasure of working with Jeff from Prospective Home Inspections. We were very impressed by his level of expertise, knowledge, transparency, and communication. Jeff went the extra mile to help us thoroughly inspect the house, and taught us so much about house maintenance. If you are looking for an affordable and professional team to do a home inspection, look no further, Prospective Home Inspections is the place to go!
  • Avatar Ambyr Lane ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    From the start of the inspection, Jeff was not only thorough, but informative to us. He took the time to answer our questions and explain the reasons behind his findings. Also, we are so grateful for having his Peace of Mind service because something came up in the inspection that we would not have discovered on our own until it was too late. Totally worth every penny and highly recommended their services to everyone. Thank you!