Reviews

Prospective Home Inspections IconProspective Home Inspections

1610 Estate Circle, Naperville

5.0 190 reviews

  • Avatar Chris Lewis ★★★★★ a month ago
    The ease of having a future home inspected was super easy. Their online payment and appointment setup is extremely easy and hassle less. The inspection went smoothly and he checked everything. He answered every question I had while on-site, but few were needed because he was extremely knowledgeable and explained everything he was looking for and how he was going to do it. He has all the advanced tools for the job, so he didn’t miss a thing. Follow up with the report was done really quick and everyone had the report shortly after. Besides having a great realtor that made my home buying experience enjoyable, Prospective made me feel safe knowing I was buying a quality home. Long story short, Thank you for helping me.
  • Avatar Gabe Gerdt ★★★★★ a month ago
    I enjoyed working with Jeff! He provided a home inspection for a place we were looking to purchase. He was thorough, knowledgeable, professional, and conversational. He kept us informed of his findings every step of the way. I was never in doubt that he had our best interest in mind. I would highly recommend him to anyone and would gladly use him again for future home inspections.
  • Avatar Charles Murphy ★★★★★ a month ago
    Jeff was great! We hired him to inspect our home before purchase. He checked every single inch of the property, and explained everything throughly. He pointed out things we would have never noticed, and really gave us an overall peace of mind that everything was in good shape. If we purchase another home in the future, we will not hesitate to hire Jeff again. 5 Stars!!
  • Avatar Melissa DeSimone ★★★★★ a week ago
    Jeff was super easy to schedule with and was able to come quickly. He explained everything throughout the inspection and provided a thorough report. We would definitely recommend him and use his services again on the future.
  • Avatar ross smith ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Jeff was on time, very thorough. He is very fun and personable, yet very detailed oriented. He went threw every inch of the house and was there for over 3 hours. The price of their services is totally reasonable given the level of professionalism and accuracy you get.
  • Avatar Lindsey Bryant ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Working with Jeff was wonderful. He was extremely detailed and thorough throughout the entire inspection. The inspection report came quickly and was so detailed.
    As new home owners he took the time to educate us on how certain features worked, the benefits of the types of windows used, suggestions for improvements over time, and was so funny and personable.
    We will definitely recommend him to friends and family as well as use him again for future home purchases.
  • Avatar Markus Sleuwen ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Jeff thoroughly inspected the seller’s property. He took his time to finish the job, rather than rushing through the steps simply to check them off his list. He identified a number of issues that we did not notice and his report presented them in a user friendly manner. Overall, we were satisfied with Jeff’s service.
  • Avatar nora luster ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    My husband and I hired Prospective Home Inspection for our pre-purchase home purchase. Jeff was very thorough, he checked the home from top to bottom. He explained what he was checking for as he did the inspection.  Jeff also prepared a detailed report with photos, and recommendations for repairs.  I would recommend Prospective Home Inspections to anyone looking for a quality home inspection.  Thank you Jeff.
  • Avatar John Richards ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Great experience. I had an inspection on an old home I had an offer accepted on and Jeff was very helpful - showed me every issue that I need to keep in mind along with suggestions on how to go about fixing them. Will definitely be recommending him to any friends or family that need an inspection done. Thank you!
  • Avatar Carlita Fleming ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Jeff was wonderful. He worked and answered any questions you had or thought you may needed answered. Explained things for a easy understanding. Even comical at times. Very thorough with checking and getting data . He was a easy going person. Whom was very acknowledgeable and insightful about his duties. I would definitely use them again. THEIR AWESOME!
  • Avatar Robyn Ortiz ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Had an excellent experience with home inspection. Jeff was very thorough, explained everything, was very detailed and personable. The inspection report contained everything we discussed and included pictures and reference material. Exactly what you want from a home inspection. Highly recommend.
  • Avatar Lisa Ledbetter ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    I would highly recommend Prospective Home Inspections to anyone. The inspector was extremely thorough, professional and friendly. Their prices were very reasonable and the timely manner of the report was impressive. As a first time home buyer, I was relying on their expertise to check the components, and I was not disappointed. Again, I would highly recommend Prospective to anyone purchasing a new home.
  • Avatar Ram Kumar ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Extremely thorough and professional. Very detailed inspection scanning every inch of the house and explaining all. I recommend his services.
  • Avatar Bonnie Nge ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Jeff was very helpful and detailed in his inspection. I also forgot to schedule a radon test and they were able to get someone out the next day for me. They have good customer service too when I scheduled my appointments.
  • Avatar Shannon Kenney ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    We are first time homebuyers, so when we needed to get an inspector, we didn’t know of any. Our real estate agent recommended Jeff to us. He was so enthusiastic about his work from the moment we met him, and shared so much knowledge with us throughout the inspection. I was so happy to have an inspector who let us follow around, encouraged us to ask questions if we had any, and explained everything to us with so much patience. I initially was so nervous about the whole home inspection process, having never experienced it before, but Jeff turned it into a very pleasant experience. He made us feel so comfortable throughout the whole process with his friendly demeanor, and we really enjoyed chatting with him, and sharing stories. I would give him ten stars if I could, thank you so much :)
  • Avatar Peter M ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Jeff came out specially a day before the inspection day to check on the roof because of a snow storm which would not have allowed him to see the roof on this day. He was very thorough with his inspection. And was very courteous. I recommend him highly.
  • Avatar Amy Pearce ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    We had Jeff inspect two homes for us, we are first time home buyers. The first home ended up having a possible foundation problem and Jeff was so knowledgeable and made us feel extremely informed and comfortable in making the decision to walk away. We scheduled a second home inspection with him and he took such care and time with making sure every single part of the home would be checked. He is so knowledgeable with all of the codes and safety regulations. He made sure to explain everything he was looking for and gave us so much valuable advice since we are new to homeownership. I really felt like we were in such great hands and that we came out of the inspection knowing SO much more than we could have asked for. Absolutely great service and experience, we loved working with Jeff and highly highly recommend him!!!!
  • Avatar Scott Taylor ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Jeff did the inspection for our new townhome and was great. Not only is he just an all around nice guy, but he’s very thorough, took time to explain everything, and answer any questions we had. Would very much recommend him to other prospective home buyers. It’s the biggest purchases most people make in their lives, so don’t skimp on this!
  • Avatar Stephanie Bieschke ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    I was referred to Jeff through my realtor with the purchase of my home, and the attention to detail during the inspection was beyond impressive. The inspection report went into depth using verbiage I can understand, while also providing photos so I can see for myself, which was especially appreciated since I could not attend the inspection due to covid. They provided excellent, thorough service at an excellent price!
  • Avatar Ashley Kasper ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    I had Jeff from Prospective Home Inspections come out for my home inspection and he was absolutely incredible. Not only is he completely thorough in his inspection, but he was also very detailed in his explanation of everything he was looking at. I would highly recommend him, he definitely made my home buying experience easier.
  • Avatar Janjan Poserio ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Prospective Home Inspection, specially Jeff was great. He let me walk with him while he was doing the inspection. He explain evrything what he sees and answers all my questions relating the house. He give in put how to make your home safer specially with kids at home. I felt he never rush on everything, he made sure that he inspect all corners and all angle of the property to make sure it was made correctly. As first time home buyers I was confident that my soon to home is safe to live in. Thanks again prospective home inspection!
  • Avatar Michael Laage ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    I had a home inspection done. The service was fantastic! I needed reassurance with a few details and he not only talked to me as a person but also explained every detail of any question or concern I had. Gave me great suggestions and comfort in my 1st home buying experience! I would definitely recommend to anyone who needs a property inspected. Especially if you are a 1st time home buyer!
  • Avatar Nick Zikas ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    We hired Jeff Walters to help us with the home inspection. Jeff was very professional and his professional experience proved very valuable. He was checking every detail and has the knowledge and patience to explain to us everything he observed in the building. If you are looking for a home inspector it cant get better than Jeff.
  • Avatar Courtney Kinast ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    Jeff was amazing and sooo thorough during our home inspection. He went through every detail of the house with us and explained everything. He used a drone to check the roof which was really cool. I would definitely use Jeff again for any future inspections.
  • Avatar john joesph ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Jeff was very thorough as well as professional. I spent 3 and a half hours of my life with this man and it was like hanging out with one of my buddies. Ive dealt with building inspectors in the past and all they were interested in was selling THEIR services Jeff was interested in making sure i was buying a home with NO problems.. he talked to me throughout the entire process and didnt make me feel like i was stupid. Hats off to Prospective home inspections.
  • Avatar Stephanie Valentina ★★★★★ a year ago
    We had Jeff Walters come out to do a home inspection. He was on time, super friendly and professional! He really took the time to explain things in understandable terms and gave a lot of great advice on how to improve the house we where purchasing. I’m so glad he was the one they came to inspect our house as it gave us a peace of mind that it was thoroughly done. The report was easy to read as well. I highly recommend him! Thank you so much Jeff!
  • Avatar Michael McDowell ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    The inspection was very thorough. Jeff walked me through everything and was very informative and helpful. While I hope I don't have to go through the process of buying another home in this lifetime, Jeff made it painless and informative.
  • Avatar Robert Spurney ★★★★★ a year ago
    Jeff was extremely efficient in his inspection of our recently contracted condominium. He was on time for the inspection and very detailed in his work. His report was clear , concise and informative. Even include pictures of areas of concern. I would use Jeff and his company again for any future inspections and would not hesitate to defer him to others.
  • Avatar Jason Langman ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    Jeff was very thorough. He checked everything and gave his honest opinion. He made sure we understood everything he was explaining and encouraged questions. He was very candid and hard not to trust or like.
  • Avatar Steve Gu ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    Jeff came to the house I wanted to purchase on time. He spent 3+ hours going through everything and produced a report of 77 pages, with summaries, detailed explanations and pictures, as well as suggestions. I have purchased a few houses before, have never seen an inspector so thorough and so professional. He also explained things in great detail and made sure you understand them. My opinion: if you have a house inspection need, go to Jeff! You won't get wrong!
  • Avatar Donny Connolley ★★★★★ a year ago
    Jeff from Prospective Home Inspections did an amazing job inspecting our new home. Not only was he prompt and courteous, he was extremely thorough taking his time, and breaking down everything that would be of concern for us. He explained everything in an easy to understand way and made sure we understood and had no questions. What an awesome experience, couldn’t be happier. Top notch, five star! Thank you!
  • Avatar Michelle Underwood ★★★★★ a year ago
    Jeff was a great asset and I’m so happy he did our home inspection! He is very knowledgeable and was able to easily explain all the nuances to us. The inspection PDF itself was also really well put together and informative. Plus, there were some surprise perks we were happy to receive. Highly recommend.
  • Avatar David Mayer ★★★★★ a year ago
    Jeff was at the location before the appointed time and had already begun the roof inspection using a drone. After that I accompanied Jeff through most of the home inspection and he was very thorough and knowledgeable. He pointed out minor details that would need attention in the future as well as a few concerns that we did not notice. His report was available the next day and was very professional. It included numerous photos that showed the areas that needed some care.
    We were very happy and satisfied with Jeff Walters and would highly recommend him and Prospective Home Inspections.
  • A Google User ★★★★★ a year ago
    Jeff from Prospective Home Inspections did an amazing job inspecting our new home. Not only was he prompt and courteous, he was extremely thorough taking his time, and breaking down everything that would be of concern for us. He explained everything in an easy to understand way and made sure we understood and had no questions. What an awesome experience, couldn’t be happier. Top notch, five star! Thank you!
  • Avatar Dave Simpson ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Jeff saved us money with the incredibly thorough inspection, and didn't mind answering our questions. He is easy to work with, and the report was very specific as to both the strengths and weaknesses of the home we purchased. This helped us to identify immediate needs vs. things that could be done later. I would use him again, and recommend him to friends.
  • Avatar Pat Adams ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    We highly recommend Prospective Home Inspection. Jeff Walters, home inspector, was very thorough and made us aware of every aspect of the home we are buying. Besides being thorough Jeff was prompt and we found him to be friendly and trustworthy.
  • Avatar Briana Ankenbrandt ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Jeff was great and super thorough! He answered all of our questions (specifically my husbands concerns) and was super easy to work with. Highly recommend the next time you're in need of a home inspection!
  • Avatar Zak Abbas ★★★★★ a year ago
    Jeff is amazing and so helpful!!Thank you!
  • Avatar Caitlyn Cornelio ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    We had our home inspection with Jeff and it was such a great experience! He is truly the nicest to work with; he explained what he was doing every step of the way along with offering his own advice and experiences. This is our first time purchasing a home and I am SO glad we were able to work with Jeff. I DEFINITELY recommend Prospective Home Inspections! Thanks Jeff!
  • Avatar Patricia Odonnell ★★★★★ a year ago
     Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness
  • Avatar Tammara Thyssen ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Jeff was early to appointment, very professional, and answered all my questions throughout the entire process. The inspection report was thorough, and provided in a very timely manner. I highly recommend using this company for your home inspection!
  • Avatar Khurram Qadir ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    Efficient, thorough, helpful, and very nice to work with. Would recommend to anyone looking for help with a home inspection!
  • Avatar Danny Thiess ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Jeff and his daughter did a wonderful and thorough job! They showed up on time and explained everything they looked at and explained what they were looking for! Highly recommend!! Dan
  • Avatar Chinmoyee Bhattacharya ★★★★★ a year ago
     Quality
  • Avatar James_Ruth Gehringer ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Last year we found a wonderful home For Sale by Owner online. We wanted to act fast. We did and our offer was accepted. Problem was that it was 70 miles away. We didn't know anyone out there who could do a credible home inspection. We did know Jeff and without hesitation he agreed to drive out and perform a thorough inspection. Not only did he provide a report with key pictures of areas that needed attention. He verbally explained specific maintenance items that would be necessary and how to do them. The drone inspection of roof, chimney and gutters was cool to see.With any home purchase there are so many costs and charges, money flies out of the checking account. We highly recommend Jeff as your new home inspector. Great professional service at a reasonable price.
  • Avatar David Brouch ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I recently had Jeff do an inspection on a prospective property. He was extremely thorough and helped uncover issues I never would have known about. He wanted to be certain he answered any questions I had and explained things in an easy to understand way so I could better make an informed decision on the property. I would definitely use Jeff's services again.
  • Avatar Che Garza ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    Great person to deal with and i had no issues with jeff. Thumbs up..you can't go wrong.
  • Avatar Erin Sweiding ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Jeff is the best! I was a little anxious about getting a home inspection (first time buyer here 🙋🏼‍♀️) but Jeff’s professionalism and relaxed manner of explaining things really put me at ease. He took the time not only to thoroughly inspect our new to us (built in the forties) home but also broke down the list of potential fixes and options for everything. The detailed report didn’t hurt either, since I couldn’t remember everything to tell my husband later. Prospective Home Buyers for the win!!
  • Avatar Katie Rose Cronin ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Working with Prospective Home Inspections, Jeff Walters in particular, was such a comforting and efficient experience. He really went through the entire house with a fine tooth comb. He was more than knowledgeable on every aspect of the home, inside and out, and even offered ideas and solution as to how I can fix things on my own, the types of products I should use and timeline suggestions for future projects. I was also seriously impressed when he squeezed himself through a tiny opening to access the attic, and he didn't bat an eye when he came back down covered head to toe in insulation. Aside from Jeff's professionalism and thorough expertise, he's really just an all around nice, funny guy with a great attitude and a positive spirit. Two thumbs up, 10/10, 5 stars, run don't walk, and all that jazz.
  • Avatar Samantha Teeter ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Quick to respond, great to work with, and very detailed. Our last home inspection missed so many items that we needed to repair after the fact however with Prospective, I am confident we will not have to go through that again. If you are looking for someone reliable and knows what they are doing, Prospective Home Inspection is for you!
  • Avatar Peter Mowry Art ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Jeff showed my wife and I great care when going through our potential home with the inspection. Pointed out many details that helped us make a great choice. Would definitely recommend his services.
  • Avatar Karen Lindenmeyer ★★★★★ a year ago
    Jeff was very thorough and helpful and made sure that I understood everything hat he was doing and what needed to be fixed in terms of safety versus cosmetic. The pricing was very reasonable as well
  • Avatar Ashish Kachrani ★★★★ 2 years ago
    Jeff was thorough and detailed, with limited time Jeff managed to perform the checks. The areas he could not get reach, he used latest technology to take pictures. Recommend Jeff and team Bravo!
  • Avatar Roxanne Izzo ★★★★★ 2 years ago
     Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
  • Avatar Brittany Kozlowski ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Jeff @ Perspective Home Inspections was excellent to work with. We definitely recommend using his services for your home inspection. He was punctual, knowledgeable, friendly, well prepared, thorough, priced fairly, and did a great job of introducing us to our new home. He made sure we understood which items needed repair, how to do maintenance, made repair suggestions that were simple and cost effective, and had the very detailed report to us the next day. The report has pictures of everything so we can reference it for future needs. We can’t recommend him enough! :-)
  • Avatar Jin Sun ★★★★★ a year ago
    Very professional, covers very small details, and gives instructions to fix problems found.
  • Avatar Aimee Mowery ★★★★★ a year ago
     Professionalism, Quality, Value
  • Avatar Allison Adamiec ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I cannot recommend Jeff enough as the perfect home inspector! As a first time home buyer, the process of finding someone you trust to inspect your future home can be a daunting process. We found Jeff through his excellent reviews on Google. We could not have been more impressed! He made an overwhelming process seem so calm. He walked us through all of the different aspects of our house and told us some important features. Where we did find things wrong, he told us exactly how to fix them and gave us such a thorough list that we felt completely at ease as we entered the next phase in home buying. We will definitely recommend Jeff to all of our friends and family. If you are looking for someone to treat you like family and take care of you, Jeff is exactly the person to hire for your home inspection!
  • Avatar Ceejus Christ ★★★★★ a year ago
     Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
  • Avatar TA A ★★★★★ a year ago
     Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
  • Avatar Monterey Harris ★★★★★ a year ago
     Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality
  • Avatar Isidi Troqe ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Juan Perez ★★★★★ a year ago
     Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
  • Avatar Stephanie Bell ★★★★★ 2 years ago
     Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
  • Avatar I. Troqe ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar InsaneGaming4Life ★★★★★ a year ago
     Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
  • Avatar Sonia Patel ★★★★★ a year ago
     Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness
  • Avatar Stephanie Tasicas ★★★★★ a year ago
     Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
  • Avatar Miriam Ramirez ★★★★★ a year ago
     Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
  • Avatar Crystal Stevenson ★★★★★ 2 years ago
  • Avatar Dr. Olya Zahrebelny ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    OUTSTANDING EXPERIENCE!!!!Not only was this inspection performed in a timely manner, but it was beyond thorough and the report detailed all of the major and minor code violations, issues of areas where there were health concerns, as well as issues related to potential future structural damage, both in the short -and in the long-term.Jeff called me on a Sunday and went over everything with a fine tooth comb for an hour, answering all of my questions and prioritizing what is/is not important prior to closing on the property.The follow up report was emailed right after the phone conversation and consisted of 67 pages, with photos of all of the problem areas, both major and minor.I cannot say enough good things about this company and about Jeff, the inspector, who is also a licensed electrician.Anyone considering any type of a home inspection, for any reason, should definitely hire this company/Jeff in the future, with no hesitation.
  • Avatar Jacky Kang ★★★★★ 11 months ago
  • Avatar Reem Odeh ★★★★★ a year ago
     Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
  • Avatar FreeStand Home Solutions ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    I had Jeff provide a home inspection to my Bolingbrook home, purchased in 2013. I rarely give any reviews, but what motivated me was the fact that I remember a conversation we had about the lifespan that my furnace appeared to have. Guess what! Spot on, 3 years later just as discussed, it's time to get another one before the winter. That's impressive! That in itself deserves a solid rating, but when you factor in timeliness (my #1 criteria), professionalism, general wisdom and knowledge, this is why I felt a top rating was deserved. With home inspections, its tough to rate right away, but 2-3 years later, you have a much better comparison. I would hire Jeff all over again If I were purchasing a new home.
  • Avatar Shemesh Barney ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Jeff, is very thorough, punctual, kind, and honest licensed home inspector. He provided thorough home inspection services to me at a good price on short notice. Jeff's experience and passionate shows in his work as a Home Inspector.I have recommended Jeff throughout my company because he is experienced, thorough, dependable, and honest.Regards,Shemesh Barney, Real Estate Broker
  • Avatar Donna Thomas ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    While on the journey of buying a new home, we found that a reliable & thorough inspector was needed to make sure nothing was overlooked. We did our research & found Prospective Home Inspections. Jeff is very thorough & explained everything we had questions on. He found things we never would have thought of looking at. Along with his qualifications we found that he is a very personable guy - we found it very easy to ask him questions - never made you feel stupid about any question or concern we had. Would definitely recommend Jeff to anyone in the process of buying a new home.
  • Avatar Christine Cole ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    My husband and I used Jeff for the first time and we had a terrific experience with him. Not only was he very honest and trustworthy but his prices were reasonable too. We will definitely be calling him for any future needs of ours.
  • Avatar Janet Mcclew ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    Jeff was remarkably efficient, thorough, knowledgeable, and kind throughout the entire process. He explained his work as he went about it, making sure I understood what he was observing and what that meant in the context of buying a home. Provided the exact info I needed and would certainly hire him again and encourage anyone seeking an inspection to contact Jeff at Prospective Home Inspections
  • Avatar Tyler Brunson ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    We had a great experience with Prospective Home Inspections! Jeff was better than on time, he was early, getting a jump start on the outside portion of our home inspection. He was very knowledgeable and was eager to share that knowledge with us both during and after the home inspection. His report was very thorough, detailed, and included great pictures to help us see what he was referencing. We would highly recommend using Prospective Home Inspections!Purchased home in Aurora IL in 2016.
  • Avatar Richard Esparza ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    A very detailed inspection which revealed much about the residence we bought. I would highly recommend utilize Prospective Home Inspections.
  • Avatar Karla Lazaro ★★★★★ a year ago
     Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness
  • Avatar Anthony LaRue ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Jeff from prospective home inspections did a great job inspecting my new future home. Using cutting edge technology he was very detailed and gave a very thorough report. Jeff also took the time to explain his work and made sure I understood. More importantly he did all of this at a great price would recommend to all!
  • Avatar Dorothy Smock ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    I've bought eight homes in my lifetime. This was the most useful home inspection. In addition to telling me what to ask the sellers to fix, Jeff gave me a list of suggestions to do after I own the house.
  • Avatar Vinay Sury ★★★★★ a year ago
     Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality
  • Avatar Xavier Strickland ★★★★★ a year ago
     Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
  • Avatar Amy Castino ★★★★★ a year ago
    Jeff was amazing to work with!! He was extremely thorough and knowledgeable. He was also very patient when I peppered him with questions and took the time to explain things that I did not understand, as this is not my wheel house. He was personable and I felt immediately comfortable with him. Honestly, I was very nervous and he actually made the experience enjoyable!! I would use Jeff, from Prospective Home Inspections, again in a heartbeat and I fully recommend that you do as well!
  • Avatar Trina Tube ★★★★★ a year ago
    Jeff is great at what he does!! he arrived early and had already inspected the outside perimeters of the property. While inspecting he gave me thorough explanations of things that needed to be taken care of and gave a complete report afterwards. Any property ownership needs I have in the future I will definitely take references from him firstMONEY WELL SPENT!!!
  • Avatar Rana Raddawi ★★★★★ a year ago
     Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
  • Avatar Colleen Sible ★★★★★ a year ago
     Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
  • Avatar Colin Hancock ★★★★★ a year ago
     Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
  • Avatar Beth Bedoe ★★★★★ a year ago
    Jeff is extremely professional, detail oriented and personable. Our inspection was fun! He not only suggested improvements/repairs the seller should make but also recommendations we could do as homeowners to improve the quality of the home. Thank you, Jeff!
  • Avatar Aaron Grosskopf ★★★★★ a year ago
     Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
  • Avatar Carla Fleming-Meeks ★★★★★ a year ago
     Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
  • Avatar Marsha Brant ★★★★★ a year ago
     Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
  • Avatar Patrick Graff ★★★★★ a year ago
     Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
  • Avatar Trent Pankratz ★★★★★ a year ago
     Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
  • Avatar James Kiddle ★★★★★ a year ago
     Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness
  • Avatar Krystal Dani ★★★★★ a year ago
     Professionalism, Quality
  • Avatar Eyvette Riley ★★★★★ a year ago
     Professionalism, Quality
  • Avatar A S ★★★★★ a year ago
    My first time purchasing a home, I was extremely nervous about the inspection. Jeff and his apprentice :) were friendly and made me feel comfortable immediately. During the inspection, Jeff was very diligent about inspecting every part of the home. He was even gracious enough to educate me about what to look for and how to be proactive in making sure things get taken care of. Their customer service was fantastic. These things are usually above my head but they helped me to wrap my mind around the process of maintenance in a home. I highly recommend their service to anyone. Jeff is a great point man for any questions you might have. Excellent business!
  • Avatar Ellen McDonald ★★★★★ a year ago
     Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
  • Avatar Kyle Libberton ★★★★★ a year ago
    The inspection was beyond thorough and professional. 75 pages of clear information with photos and videos of everything explained was absolutely priceless documentation for understanding my purchase. I was able to ask questions, and have a greater understanding of everything! Cannot recommend enough! Jeff was wonderful to work with, I can't imagine ever using a different service in the future!
  • Avatar patricia motto ★★★★★ a year ago
     Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
  • Avatar Caity Rapp ★★★★★ a year ago
    We are so grateful for Jeff and his expertise on inspecting our new home. He paid attention to detailing, utilized technology to help him make a thorough assessment, and was friendly the whole time. We'd recommend Jeff and Prospective Home Inspections to anyone purchasing a new home!
  • Avatar Mikolaj Omelanczuk ★★★★★ a year ago
     Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
  • Avatar karina baltazar ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Jeff performed a home inspection for my new home yesterday and he was just Excellent. Jeff was punctual, thorough, and very competent with his inspection. I received his report the same day, and it was clear and easy to understand. To say the least, he was very Kind and just Absolutely Wonderful to work with. I highly recommend Jeff and his services to anyone looking for any type of home inspection.
  • Avatar Robby Vielma ★★★★★ a year ago
    I always am a bit skeptical when I see that a company's reviews are pristine, but in this case, Jeff really does deserve 5 stars. Being first time home buyers, Jeff did a wonderful job at explaining what he's looking out for and how various systems in the house should operate and be maintained as my wife and I tagged along with him and his daughter for four hours. When he discovered any issues, he educated us as to why it's a problem, how serious it was, and what we should do about it without putting the fear of god in us. I thought it was very cool that he utilized modern technology (drone for roof inspection, FLIR thermal camera) but wasn't just glued to a screen. From the time of booking to getting the report after the inspection, Jeff was very responsive and great with communication. Our report, which we received the same day as the inspection, was almost 100 pages and that's with the house being in darn good shape. Needless to say, the report was very thorough and included a ton of pictures and videos. I would highly recommend Jeff to everyone.
  • Avatar Derek Schoeneman ★★★★★ a year ago
    Jeff and Cassandra were great to work with. They were very meticulous and very friendly. They even took the time to entertain our toddler who went along with us. We would highly recommend Prospective Home Inspections to anyone in the future.
  • Avatar Timothy Williams ★★★★★ a year ago
     Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
  • Avatar Dave Liszka ★★★★★ a year ago
     Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
  • Avatar chereta adams ★★★★★ a year ago
    I had the pleasure of work with Jeff. Being a 1st time home buyer. He was ver attentive, explained every detail, the reason why and made sure I understood everything. If 10 is the highest rating. Jeff definitely deserves it.Thank you for your services Chereta Adams
  • Avatar Kevin McLemore ★★★★★ a year ago
     Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness
  • Avatar Sandy Olson ★★★★★ a year ago
     Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
  • Avatar Ali Ayaz Syed ★★★★★ a year ago
    Jeff is a professionally sound home inspector with a great eye on every little detail. Very thorough and details oriented, nothing escaped his eyes during my two home inspections with him. His fee is very reasonable and working with him can guarantee peace of mind that everything worth taking care off has been taken care off. Will definitely work with him again!
  • Avatar Myoshi Mohammed ★★★★★ a year ago
     Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
  • Avatar W Bonds ★★★★★ a year ago
     Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
  • Avatar M McElwee ★★★★★ a year ago
    We highly recommend Prospective Home Inspections. From the first phone call, Jeff stood out from the other inspectors we called because he was enthusiastic, professional, and knowledgeable. When we had follow up questions, he was responsive and patient in answering our many questions about how the inspection would work and the methods used to check out the home. Even when we had unexpected delays preventing the home from being ready to inspect, Jeff was understanding as we worked on rescheduling. That was all before the inspection occurred! So when the inspection time came, Jeff continued with the excellent service. His work was very thorough and he took his time to take photos, video, and provide detailed explanations in the report, ones that we could understand. Ultimately, we were in good hands with Prospective Home Inspections and it was a relief to have timely, reliable service during such a tedious home buying process.
  • Avatar Don Murphy ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    Prospective Home Inspections is wonderful company. They were on time for the inspection, thoroughly explained to us all areas of concern. They took their time never rushed and answered all our questions clearly to our satisfaction. We highly recommend Prospective Home Inspections! You won't be disappointed.
  • Avatar Angelica Castelo ★★★★★ a year ago
    Jeff is an awesome guy!very professional and experienced, keeps you in the loop of what he's doing and explains what that aspect of the inspection is important, super easy to work with and he really cares about the home owner.Thanks!
  • Avatar Reeve & Valerie Sainvil ★★★★★ a year ago
    Being a first time home buyer, the process can be a bit overwhelming. We were happy that we chose Prospective Home Inspections, Jeff and his awesome team did an excellent job thoroughly inspecting the home & took the time to explain why certain things should be a certain way. We did the inspection together and he was exceptionally professional and knowledgeable! We highly recommend Jeff and his wonderful team for your home inspection services. We look forward to working with Jeff in the years to come.
  • Avatar Nathan Melendez ★★★★★ a year ago
    Wow !! Jeff is Awesome, very thorough, and knowledgeable, his report was detailed without sounding alarmist about what he found , he was informative and where needed brings attention to any more serious items that will require repairs. This is so useful in our home purchasing process, I also think its an excellent list to use as a To Do List after owning a home, to know what requires priority to repair.. Once again, Thank You !
  • Avatar Carrie ★★★★★ a year ago
     Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
  • Avatar TJ Mochel ★★★★★ a year ago
    Jeff was absolutely amazing to work with for our home inspection. Being first time home owners Jeff took the time to explain what his findings were as well as give helpful tips for being a homeowner. The scheduling process was easy and Jeff was flexible as we had to move the originally scheduled inspection time. I would recommend Jeff to anyone who is looking for a thorough home inspector!
  • Avatar Rochelle Skaggs ★★★★★ a year ago
     Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
  • Avatar Diana Vazquez ★★★★★ a year ago
     Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
  • Avatar Meghan Thompson ★★★★★ a year ago
     Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness
  • Avatar M Osman ★★★★★ a year ago
     Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness
  • Avatar Daniel Evans ★★★★★ a year ago
     Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
  • Avatar Shaik Hussain ★★★★★ a year ago
     Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
  • Avatar Lucas Wyler ★★★★★ a year ago
     Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
  • Avatar Kevin Newman ★★★★★ a year ago
     Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
  • Avatar TUNDE ARANSIOLA ★★★★★ a year ago
     Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value